Trevor Lee vs Bobby Fish – AAW Take No Prisoners 2017

Trevor Lee vs Bobby Fish

05/06/2017

Logan Square Auditorium, Chicago, Illinois, United States

(reviewed 08/05/2017) Back when I was first getting into puro in 2008, I happened to catch Fish on one of his NOAH tours and I took a liking to him. Don’t really know why. Maybe it was his look. Maybe it was his MMA-flavored style. I’m not sure why he became one of “my guys”, but these last few years, it’s come to baffle me. I don’t really see what my younger self was so entertained by.

That’s a long-winded way of me saying that I don’t like Bobby Fish in singles matches in 2017. He doesn’t do a lot for me, even here against one of the better wrestlers in the world. He does well enough, I suppose, making for an ok little match, but there’s nothing here to sink my teeth into, nothing much to talk about on this dumb blog. Trevor picks up the win with a rollup while holding the tights, continuing a recent trend, and I move on.

Leave a Reply

